Chakras: 7 year development life-cycles

Click into the image to see it bigger.

This is a table of human development of the chakras. I did not invent this table, you can find it here (the original text is in russian but you could put it into google translator if you are not russian speaking). The table was designed to gives a graphic illustration of the seven year cycle of human development according to the Vedic Treaties Chakravidya. The table shows the ideal progression of an individual, but of course, we should also take into account the specific characteristics of each individual in particular. However, the general principles are outlined as follows:

According to this philosophy, our life moves in 7 year cycles corresponding with each of the 7 chakra centers located in our light body. We have one dominant chakra for each cycle, corresponding to each row of the table. In the first 7 years of life (age 1-7) we are influenced by the root chakra, from ages 8-14; the sacral chakra, from 15-21; the solar plexus, and so on and so forth.

Within these 7 year cycles we also climb another 7-chakra ladder (corresponding to the top row of chakras on our table and the columns they represent) which takes us from The Root chakra to the Crown Chakra. These influences affect us (ideally) on a yearly basis. Every cycle begins with fear (the root chakra) and every cycle ends with spirituality (the crown chakra).

After completing a 7 year cycle, we enter the first stage of our second year cycle. This is our Crisis Year since the first year of a new cycle is under the influence of the Root Chakra: Fear.

Another noteworthy occasion is when we are under the influence of 2 of the same chakra centers – this is indicated by the gray boxes in the table. These are the years that that particular chakra is most dominant in your life.

Each chakra in this table is represented by these key themes associated with each energy center:

The Root Chakra: Fear

The Sacral Chakra: Feelings

The Solar Plexus: Proactivity

The Heart Chakra: Harmony

The Throat Chakra: Philosophy

The Third Eye Chakra: Wisdom

The Crown Chakra: Spirituality

Year 1-7 The Root Chakra: Fear

1 year (fear+fear): Survival. The one year old child is motivated by the root chakra in both dimensions. Since the root chakra is primarily the survival-instinct chakra, these little people are motivated by fear and their only goal at this age is to simply survive.

Continue reading “Chakras: 7 year development life-cycles”